The Tale of the Overflowing Banana Bread

September 24, 2008 at 10:22 pm Leave a comment

Ari. Isa pa gid sa mga cooking misadventures ko.

I had 3 overripe bananas at home. So today, I decided on taking a shot at making banana bread. I googled “banana bread recipe” and decided on the recipe I found at www.elise.com (segue: Thanks!). It was perfect because I had all the ingredients plus, the instructions were very simple.

I followed everything, except for two things.

I added a little bit of lemon juice from the remaining lemon (half) that I used for my crab sandwich (dinner). Then, I added some cinnamon powder, just because I like the smell.🙂

Anyway, everything was going smoothly until, I found out that my loaf pan ( the carton kind) was a tad too small. (Ok, ok. It was really small). So here’s what happened.

BEWARE OF THE OVERFLOWING BANANA BREAD.

But hey! Sabi nga ng kasabihan, “Don’t judge my bread! It is not a book!” Hahaha!

Here’s what it looked like inside! Yumminess!

Of course, there are always two sides in every story, including every banana bread story. Here is the other side.

It really isn’t that ugly, is it? Haha! I’ll know better next time.😀

Entry filed under: food. Tags: , , , .

Tamad, Kyou wa Do-youbi desu. Mint Julep Soda

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Petsa

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Ang kadamuon sang paglingling

  • 183,254 hits

ClusterMaps

Mga Litrato Halin sa Flickr

The firsts lights

Lago di Braies

Survivor Mode

More Photos

Lakbayan


My Lakbayan grade is C!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.

