It’s a (semi) success! – The Brazos 2nd Attempt

November 29, 2008 at 11:31 pm 6 comments

Some four months back, I posted about my brazo de mercedes attempt which turned into a major flop.

Two days ago, armed with a small balloon whisk this time, I finally conquered the eggs.

I am still in a state of elation (babaw ko, I know that). But hey, this is the first time I made a decent meringue!

So, for documentation purposes I took pictures of what I did.

1. The filling.

2. The 30-minute muscle-powered meringue

3. The browned meringue, ready to be spread with the filling.

4. The taste and visual test. (Fine by me. I ate the whole log in one sitting. Dula disiplina sa kaon.)

Entry filed under: food. Tags: , , , .

I Love Condensada Lemon Pound Cake with Cream Cheese Icing and Strawberries

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chocoliya  |  November 30, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    2. The 30-minute muscle-powered meringue >> WOW!!! hahaha

    daw tarong na gd man sya nga brazos eds ;p

  • 2. edzmaya  |  November 30, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Nami nga pang exercise, ley! Made me feel a little less guilty after eating the whole log — somehow.

  • 3. siopao  |  December 1, 2008 at 1:25 am

    clap10x, not bad , not bad…..with only a whisk ha… never tried making meringue with shear force…
    eiy, can you send me your recipe gali.. hehehe…i’ll compare with what we’re using..

    bag-o ko lang na realize”30 minute muscle powered meringue?” grabe..di ko na ka sarang ya..bilib ah….

  • 4. Yan  |  December 6, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    looks yummy! sigeha lang luto, ma-perfect mo gid na..

  • 5. edzmaya  |  December 6, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    Hi Yan, thanks for dropping by. Yes, practice makes (almost) perfect.

  • 6. renantech  |  December 29, 2008 at 10:39 am

    wow gusto ko makatikim ng strawberry na bagong pitas…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Petsa

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Ang kadamuon sang paglingling

  • 183,254 hits

ClusterMaps

Mga Litrato Halin sa Flickr

The firsts lights

Lago di Braies

Survivor Mode

More Photos

Lakbayan


My Lakbayan grade is C!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.

